Amy Perrey's Blog


Google Reader & Twitter
September 11, 2009, 2:07 pm
Filed under: Uncategorized | Tags:

Well I created my Twitter account! It was very easy to do, but the sad part was when I went to my page and saw that I had o followers and that I was not following anything. I quickly added Alec and now I follow more people. I will have to add each member of the class. Very easy and nice to use. But then…. I have always had a Gmail account but never realized I has so many options at the tip of my fingers. I went into Google Reader and was blow away. First I tried to remember everything we learned in class and that was way over my head, the way Alec was going through each of those place and adding things, well he made it look very easy. I know it is, I just have to play around and get things organized. It is an amazing tool – share items, take a look at all of the blogs you have and see when they have been updated! Now I don’t have to open so many different places to see if anything is new! YA! It’s just funny that I never explored before. Lesson learned always explore!

3 Comments so far
Leave a comment

It sounds like you are on your way to building your PLN. Here is a blog post with details:
http://johnfaig.blogspot.com/2009/02/me-and-my-personal-learning-network.html

Also, feel free to check out my EdTech wiki:
http://johnfaig.wikispaces.com

Comment by John Faig

Hi Amy, happy to welcome you to Twitter and best wishes for a great class. I am studying a Master of Arts in e-learning, looking at design and technologies after a fascinating (disturbing, annoying, enjoyable) semester practising social media. Since you sound like you lean towards the artistic, if you use Firefox you may like to look at feedly.com, which presents Google Reader and Twitter content attractively. Best wishes, Penny, NSW, Australia

Comment by Penny Wheeler

Hi Penny

I will have to look at feedly.com, Good luck with your Masters! I enjoy reading your blog and can’t wait for you to post more!

Comment by perrey




Leave a Reply

